League sets Divisional Alignment for Season 23

by Cameron Irvine

The Simulation Football League has finalized its lineup for Season 23. The 25 participating teams will, like last season, be split up in five divisions of five teams each. With the shift in the lineup's geography, the Pacific Division will not claim a champion in 23. Instead, the five divisions will be West, South, North, East and Central.

Each team will play 12 games over 15 weeks, playing divisional opponents each once (4) plus two games each against all other divisions, one game at home and the other on the road. The schedule will be released next month.

The following is the divisional alignment for Season 23:

West - 

  • Albuquerque Atoms
  • Arizona Scorpions
  • Denver Nightwings
  • Los Angeles Lycans
  • Vancouver Legion

South - 

  • Bossier City Steamers
  • Fort Worth Toros
  • Houston HeadHunters
  • Louisiana Revolution
  • Mexico City Aztecs

Central - 

  • Chicago Warriors
  • Indianapolis Rambers
  • Lexington Miners
  • Minnesota Legend
  • Motor City V8s

East - 

  • Atlanta Swarm
  • Carolina Skyhawks
  • Charleston Predators
  • Florida Storm
  • Nashville Tempo

North - 

  • Baltimore Vultures
  • Canton Classics
  • D.C. Dragons
  • Pittsburgh Riverhogs
  • Queen City Corsairs